Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

A Better Home Inspection Service LLC

Residential and Commercial Property Inspection

757-650-3626​


Comments and Feedback

If you like your Home Inspection Report, please leave a comment on this page. Thank you


Give us a Review On Google!

This site uses Google reCAPTCHA technology to fight spam. Your use of reCAPTCHA is subject to Google's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Thank you! Your message was sent successfully.

william Oren

8:13 AM on May 28, 2021 by [email protected]

From: William Oren

Sent: Thursday, May 27, 2021 11:59 AM

To: Richard Stockton

Subject: Re: Home Inspection

Thank you so much for your in-depth and very enlightening Inspection. I do not feel safe buying this home in this condition, if the seller repairs all of these fixes to meet code, I would greatly appreciate you re inspecting the property again, but only after the seller agrees to fixing all the major concerns. Again thank you for your help. You sir are a lost breed in the genus Homo Sapiens! You rock!

Dawn

6:44 PM on July 8, 2020 by [email protected]

Mr. Stockton,

Thank you very much for doing our inspection. We appreciate your professionalism and thoroughness. We were able to read your detailed report and better understand the pros and cons of the building. The photographs were also helpful. Our final estimates and the septic and well/water inspections that you recommended will all be done next week, so unless we find out the water is radioactive I think we are going to buy it and begin the next chapter in our life. We do so with a much better understanding of what we are getting into - thanks to you.

We will definitely recommend you to anyone we know in need of a property inspection.

Thanks again.

Dawn and John Doxey

Jessie & Emily Clark

2:22 PM on February 28, 2020 by [email protected]

This past September my wife and I were looking at our home and trying to decide on where to begin with repairs, remodeling, and even possibly foundation work if necessary. We even had a local company come out and look at our foundation and much to our displeasure, we were told that we would need some expensive work done (ended up not being needed). Not having any exposure to this type of work, we were left wondering if these recommended repairs were necessary. We weren't sure as to where we should turn for help. Then my wife, after some deliberation and research, came up with the idea to get a home inspection. This would be information from a 3rd party who had no vested interest in our repairs or someone who was trying to sell us anything. It would just simply be information we could use to actually make necessary repairs based on information from a true expert in all things home related - from the roof, to the plumbing, to the electrical. You name it and it was addressed in the home inspection. Best idea ever. We now have a punch list of actual repairs that need to be addressed and the confidence in knowing that we are not getting taken for a costly ride. Mr. Stockton was early, professional, and very eager to answer any questions that we had. It was a refreshing experience and I would highly recommend Mr. Stockton to anyone who is looking for an unbiased, professional, and thorough assessment of their home. Thank you Mr. Stockton!!

Andre Welch

1:04 PM on February 26, 2020 by  [email protected]

Richard is an excellent home inspector as a Real Estate agent I have used him for all of my clients home inspections. And each time he has delivered top notch service. Takes his time and does a thorough job of inspecting everything. I highly recommend him for your home inspection needs.

Joe Anderson

11:53 AM on February 26, 2020 by [email protected]

Very efficient and thorough! Received the report back in a timely manner. I highly recommend them for all your inspection needs!

Sarah Harrison

1:42 PM on July 16, 2019 by [email protected]

Thank you for the excellent report, Richard! We appreciate your thoroughness and expertise

Milton Williams

8:00 AM on July 4, 2019 by [email protected]

Thank you very much for your professionalism and dedication. You are highly recommended. Much respect.


Respectfully,

Mr.Williams

Julia & George Johnson

7:54 AM on July 4, 2019 by [email protected]

I just wanted to express our gratitude for our home inspection & comprehensive report which we were most impressed with.

Best Regards,

Julia & George Johnston

Joshua McCarty

2:22 PM on January 22, 2019 by [email protected]

Hello,

On January 19, 2019 I had a condo in Kiln Creek inspected by Mr. Richard Stockton. As a first time buyer I was somewhat uneducated on the process. I was very thankful and appreciative for Mr. Stockton's thorough and detailed attention to possible concerns and solutions. Mr. Stockton was a pleasure to work with and was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the home. There is no doubt I will use A Better Home Inspection in the future thanks to Mr. Stockton.


Joshua McCarty

Director of Facilities

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel Church

0